Mario Kart Wii: Custom Community

Mario Kart Wii: Custom Community

The #1 Hacking and Customization Resource!

HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Welcome To Mario Kart Customs!

Share | 

Help with character texture hacks

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Wingedkratos

PostSubject: Help with character texture hacks   Sun Mar 06, 2011 7:16 am

Hopefully this is the right place. I'm pretty tired so yeah. *ahem* Anyway, I have this problem... I am very new to texture hacks (for characters) and I've searched around the internet for nearly 11 hours or so trying to find a video or text tutorial on this, but there doesn't seem to be one around. It's probably pretty simple but no one seems to have posted a tutorial on it. So yeah, here it is...

Recently I downloaded a character texture pack for Dry Bones, called "Dark Bones". You may have heard of it. Now, I need help installing "everything" properly into an SD card, for Riivolution. (Yes I have homebrew channel and installed Riivolution through the Homebrew Browser, but I can't use the channel because I get some kind of error every time I try to install it.) I only use Riivolution through...no bannerbomb wiiscrubber or whatever it was. But yeah, I need help "properly" placing them in the correct areas. Here are the files that I got from within the Dark Dry Bones pack.

Race (Folder) > Kart (Folder) > 32 files for different karts
Scene (Folder) > Model (Folder) > Kart (Folder) > ka-allkart.szs (file)
brres (Text Document)
ka_Award.brres
ka_Driver.brres